Mug shots to inspiration…

I had to produce a mug shot for myself to send to Digital Photo magazine for inclusion in their ‘Your Pictures’ section.

After a number of test shots I got the one I wanted. I did not look silly and the shadows were not too pronounced.

It got me thinking about a small project for a set of pictures based on mug shots. While I was posing for the shots I of course tried a few facial expressions

My idea is to take a shot of five people, head shots only, each with a different emotional expression. I set five emotions for them each and the resulting photos will be a blend of each persons interpretation of that emotion.

Not sure what the application of this would be but would be a good test to see how it comes out.

Leave a Reply

