Photo of the day – 09

Wine anybody?

While watching Christmas telly I suddenly stopped and stared at my glass of wine. ‘This would make a great photo’ I thought to myself… or it could have been the wine talking.

However, I set up in the kitchen with my Canon 550d on a tripod with the Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS II Lens attached. I put the glass of wine on top of a tin lid and the background was a plain white sheet of paper.

The glass was lit from underneath by the torch light app from my smart phone.

It was then thrown into Lightroom for a couple of sharpening brushes and with another adjustment brush to change the color of the glass and background.. the color of the wine is as shot.

The top is a little dark but it is the center of the wine glass that the eye focuses on.

Next time I might try this with a glass of beer, more bubbles…

LITF

Leave a Reply

